Board of Directors


Harold Just – Chair of LSAM; Provincial Affairs Manager of AbbVie

John Pacak – Past Chair of LSAM; President of Sphaera Technologies

Irena Waplak – Secretary-Treasurer of LSAM; Senior Manager, Taxation Services MNP LLP

Tracey Maconachie President of the Life Science Association of Manitoba


Patrick Crampton - Chief Product Officer at Farmers Edge

Reno Pontarollo  – President Genome Prairie

Kelley C. Fitzpatrick -    President of NutriScience Solutions Inc.

Joe HoguePresident of Straw Logic

Mark LobeVice-President and General Manager (Winnipeg Site Head) of Emergent BioSolutions

Sherif Louis Patents and Grants Manager of 3D Signatures 

Sean McKay President & CEO of Composites Innovation Centre Manitoba Inc.

Mavis McRaeMarketing Advisor of MSPrebiotics Inc.

James ShellenbergPresident of Cubresa

George ThomasPresident of Marsala Biotech

Vergil Kanne -  Partner Tactica Interactive Communications
Derek Cumming - Senior Partner Fillmore Riley LLP


Daryl DomitrukDirector, Agriculture Innovation and Adaptation of Manitoba Agriculture,

Stephen Szczerba Business Development Manager, Life Sciences at Science, Innovation and Business Development 

Jackie Hope Industry Expansion of Industry Services at Training and Education

Board of Directors